Dems retain majority on Omaha City Council



The results are in. The majority of seats on the Omaha City Council are still in Democratic hands. Pete Festersen in Ward 1, Juanita Johnson in Ward 2, Danny Begley in Ward 3 and Vinnie Palermo in Ward 4 all won their contests. Congratulations.

Ben Gray, Patrick Leahy, Naomi Hattaway and Sara Kohen ran fine races and their efforts are appreciated.

It is with pride that we have members of our party willing to bring their views to the public. Their courage and willingness to make our community better are a credit to themselves and to our party.

Show your support
for the DCD

Donate Now

Get updates from
the DCD