About Us

We are the Douglas County Democrats!

Historic Achievements:

-Awarded an electoral vote to Barack Obama in 2008 and Joe Biden in 2020

-Hold the majority on the Omaha City Council, Douglas County Commissioners, Omaha Public School Board of Education, and various Douglas County offices

-Elected the first bisexual person to the Nebraska State Legislature

-Elected the first 2 African-American women to the Nebraska State Legislature

-Elected the first transgender candidate in the state to the Ralston Board of Education

-Elected more women and people of color than any other county across Nebraska

Leadership Team:

Chair – C.J. King | Vice Chair – Karin Waggoner

Secretary – Wes Jensen | Treasurer – Jay Ignowski

Latinx Representative – Jennifer Reyna

Diversity Representatives – Jacob Carmichael

African American Representatives – Michael Lee

Advisory Team – Brenda Council, Dee Austin

Volunteer Coordinator – Jane Jones

The DCDP Central Committee:

The Central Committee meets on the last Wednesday of every month.

Meetings convene at 7pm at the IBEW Local 22 in the union hall (east building) at 8946 L St. (Use the frontage road accessed from 90th and L).  Entry is on the west side of the building.

DCDP Constitution and Bylaws

For media inquires, contact C J King at [email protected] or at 402-558-5912

Show your support
for the DCD

Donate Now

Get updates from
the DCD